Attempt at being a world famous artist

June 17, 2012 § 2 Comments

One of the nice tea place in Singapore called Arteastiq, has this really fun thing going on recently. It turned from furniture slash tea shop to an art & tea joint where you can paint away on canvas and sip yummy fruity tea.

And so, together with a couple of friends, we had a fun 3hrs being ‘arteastiq’! I attempted to be Andy Warhol, painting lips and flowers. It felt like I’m putting on make up for many runway models! I wonder if that’s what he felt at that time.

Here’s Jayce painting fresh tulips.

And Bada painting a family of owls.

And here’s me & my messy colours:


While there are novices like us, I was o ogling at the seasoned Coplu fans who created exact replicas! Practice makes perfect I guess.


Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Attempt at being a world famous artist

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Attempt at being a world famous artist at I Love Hippo Lines.

meta

